Together Is The Best Place To Be

I decided to challenge myself at the Special Scrap365 Case File. I had one look at the colours and decided it’s gonna be hard for me. I hardly have any products and papers in these duller colours. Nevertheless I gave it a shot!

csi3652

I used all 5 colours from the scheme. The scene inspired me to scrap on the topic ‘togetherness’.

Evidence: I tore some book pages and painted it a deep red. I also used some distress ink pad to go around the edges of all the papers to make them look cohesive. Added a button at the top left corner, and finished the page with tile-alphabets to make up the title!

Testimony: I came across this quote “When you’re young, you want to do everything together. When you’re older, you want to go everywhere together. When you’ve been everywhere and done everything, all that really matters is that you’re together.” It made me realize how blessed I am to have this boy together with me, going through thick and thin.

Here’s my layout!

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Found these chipboard pieces in my stash and thought they go really well with the whole kraft look. I tried to splatter some watercolour on the page but it didn’t turn out quite nice. I must experiment more!

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

I love that this case file prompted me to use this alphabet tiles. Been sitting in my drawer for quite some time now! 😛

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Hope you enjoy this page! 🙂 There’s still time to join in this case challenge at CSI so be sure to check them out!

Leave a comment