Saturdate: Mouth Restaurant, Ma La Xiang Guo and Movie

Congrats baby on your new appointment! Couldn’t have been more proud! ๐Ÿ™‚


Is it congratulation or congratulations? Hmm.

Okay Google says “Letter of Congratulation” is correct, just like “Note of Appreciation”. But I have doubts about starting a sentence with “Congratulation”.

Popped by Mouth Restaurant to firm up details of actual day setup and flow of events. Dennis was the one liaising with the restaurant manager and making the reservation. It’s a pity the manager wasn’t around when we went down. Spoke to another lady instead and she reassured us everything was in order.

I realized I need a coordinator.

I texted bestie sis M and she readily agreed to help. Love her so much and I’m so thankful to have her in my life. ๐Ÿ™‚

Some dim sum to fill our tum tum.


Watched Secret Life of Pets. Like finally! I enjoyed it though I almost fell asleep towards the end.

Ma La Xiang Guo!


The one at Tampines 1 food court is meh. We didn’t like it. Not fragrant enough to be called Fragrant Pot (loosely translated from this dish’s Chinese name).

Pammy shared this recipe with me from Noob Cook. I can’t wait to move into my new house and try this next time!

Speaking of cooking, Dennis and I have decided we will try our best to cook at least 3 weekdays a week. Simple one-dish meals would suffice. No need for typical 3 dishes + 1 soup. Let’s hope we can keep up.

And HDB, when are we getting our keysssssssssss?

Leave a Reply

