Sketch Saturday #397

Hello friends! Today I’m sharing a card I made for Sketch Saturday challenge. This is my first time participating in sketch saturday challenge blog and I really love the weekly sketches because they are kind of generic yet provide a starting point for me to make a card!

Since it is the 5th Saturday of the month, we get to choose any sketch from the archive!

I decided to go with sketch 278 because it is really simple and I can play around with placements of stamped images and sentiments.

SS-278-2013

This is what I came up with! I decided to play with the painted flowers stamp set from Altenew.

Friend 1601a

The only ink pads I own are Versacolor. I like that they are 1-inch cubes (easy storage) and comes in a wide variety of colours. Initially I was afraid that pigment inks will not work well for this type of layering stamps but I guess I was wrong. I love how the flowers turned out! 🙂

For those who need a reference swatch, I’m sharing what I’ve made at the end of this post! 🙂

Also added a sentiment from Mama Elephant In My Heart stamp set.

Friend 1601b

Thanks for dropping by and have a fab day! 🙂

IMG_4519IMG_4553

Leave a Reply

