A little shop update

I’ve received a few emails from customers that their recent order have not reached them after about 3 weeks or so. Unfortunately most of my customers do not opt for Registered Mail hence there is no tracking number provided. As much as I hate to say this, but there is little I can do about parcels being shipped via Standard Mail. There is no way I can possibly know where they are. 😦 My guesses are usually 1) Mis-sort (that is, your parcel took a world tour :P), 2) Customs Clearance Delay (this is especially so during the festive season and volume is high. Postal services worldwide will generally take a longer time to process shipments), and last but not least 3) Lost Mail (my least favourite of all, but it happens 😦 I’m not sure how mails can get lost but for the past 3 years I have been running Dancing Quinn, there is not a single time that customers complain of lost mails. However I have personally encountered such situation before and I really hate that).

So I have decided that effective from Jan 1st, 2016 I will be shipping out all orders via Registered Mail. This means that all orders can be tracked! Yippee! I hope this reduces the unhappiness and doubts about your parcels’ whereabouts. πŸ™‚

Unfortunately Registered Mail is going to cost more than Standard Mail so I will have to adjust the shipping charges a bit. But I will make up for it by offering some discount coupons to my shop okay? Stay tuned for updates! πŸ™‚

Also, effective immediately I have updated my shop currency to USD. It was previously in SGD (Singapore Dollars) and some international customers are confused because they see 2 bills in their Paypal. Rest assured it was just a currency conversion done by Paypal. Again, to simplify matters and keep everyone happy, all shop items are now listed in USD! Yay! πŸ˜€

Thanks for taking the time to read this piece of update. Wishing you & your family a very Merry Holiday Season! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

