Health Screening 2015

I just got my Health Screening results back! This is the second time I went for a Health Screening. The first time was 2 years ago when I had a panic attack one night and I thought I was going to die šŸ˜¦ I could hear my heart pounding furiously and I just couldn’t sleep at all. I was afraid that if I fell asleep I would never wake up. And the negative thoughts just kept spiralling but I guess I eventually had some rest. That weekend Dennis made an appointment for me to go through a health check-up. The results were okay and the doctor told me I was just probably having some anxiety. However my cholesterol level was a tad high and I was told to control my diet and exercise! So I picked up yoga and aerobics for about 1.5 years, and laziness got the better of me so I stopped classes about mid of this year. /:

Guess what? My results today showed that my cholesterol level had worsened! šŸ˜¦

Everything else was okay! *happy dance*

So I guess this means that I really have to cut down on those delicious cakes, cookies, pies, biscuits and the likes.

WUAH WUAH WUAH!

T______T

I’m a big fan of confectionery products!! Blame my sweet tooth! I can never resist pastries!

But I guess this is a timely reminder for me to take care of my health because we cannot afford to neglect something so precious yeah?

Take care my friends and have a happy & healthy holiday season! XO

Leave a Reply

