Universal Studios Singapore

On my birthday last year, my fav boy decided to bring me to USS! We’ve never been there so I was really excited about it! I love how the entire place is so magical, make-believe, and full of happy stuff! Even the crew who work there are generally happy and cheerful! Love this place!

Will share some photos from the day before sharing my 2-page layout.

Me pretending to be awed by the tesseract (I had to google that word because I have no idea what it was :P).IMG_0025

But I must say I’m very impressed with the decoration and finishing of all the rides, waiting areas, even the cafeterias. They try to simulate as close to the cartoon/ fairytale as possible. I’m really fascinated!

IMG_0017

Dennis trying to pose for the camera. Haha. Because I was too slow to capture this and his ‘wow’ face was already over when I whipped out my camera so I asked him to pose.

IMG_0030

The transformers ride! It’s my favourite of all the rides here at USS (at that time battlestar was under maintenance, but then again I might not have the guts to take it either. Haha.) I love how this ride is 3D, heck even 4D (with fire and water!!) and it’s a roller coaster but you don’t feel dizzy or scared at all. The whole engineering behind this ride is incredible. They had to get the timing and effects just right!

IMG_0035

Next, Dennis wanted me to take the mummy ride. I almost chickened out because of the long walkway to the ride. Think narrow passages, Greek statues, cobwebs, vases, drawings all around. It’s spooky! I thought there would be stuff popping out but thank goodness it was just the waiting area.

We reached the queue and there was a very young girl in line with her mummy. Dennis laughed at me “even she dares to take this ride!” So I had no choice but to brave through it. Honestly it wasn’t as scary as I thought, because I had my eyes closed half the time (loser! Hahaha!) But what I disliked was the sudden jerks in the roller coaster and I think I almost broke my neck and wrist!

IMG_0039

Randomly park ranger pretending they just caught a dinosaur and transporting him back to Jurrasic Park!IMG_0046

I love how they call ponchos = survival gear. See what I mean by making it so fun and real? I love make-believe!IMG_0051

Also managed to catch a live show from Madagascar penguins! I want to move it, move it!IMG_0072

Check out the awesome transformers cafe. Very futuristic!

IMG_0080

My happy pill!

IMG_0092

It started pouring after lunch but look at the kids playing in the rain. Truly a happy place! No mood can be dampened by the rain.

IMG_0110

We ended off the day with an awesome dinner at Mount Faber and I got to sit the cable car! Wheeee thanks baby for making my birthday a wonderful day! 😀

Left side of my 2-page layout. I made it in a rainbow order inspired from the USS brochure! Each section was colour coded so I used the same colours and added embellishments from Elle’s Studio. They go so well together!

2014 USS 1

Right side!

2014 USS 2

And here’s the 2 page together. I stitched it up digitally so you can see that the alignment is a little off. Don’t peep so closely alright! 😛

2014 USS all

Thanks for dropping by my blog today! I hope to blog more regularly in the future! 🙂

Leave a Reply

