Retrosketches #173

Hello there! I’m in a major purging mood currently and trying to destash lots of embellishments and stamps to make way for new ones! 😛 Reason being, I’m doing lesser layouts now and more of PL and cards. I love card making and it’s always my number 1 to-do whenever I have some crafty time.

Since it’s the long weekend now, I played with lots of new goodies and also trying to use up my scrap stash. I was surfing Pinterest for ideas on how to use those top strips of papers you find in 6×6 paper pads. Yes! I finally used up one whole pad. Very proud of myself 😛

And this is one of the ideas. To lay them at an angle on 2×6 panels.

IMG_2184

Now I have some colourful panels ready to use on future cards. I love this technique because the papers match well together since they are from the same pad. Not much thinking involved and very therapeutic!

IMG_2186

Since I also posted this on my instagram, Hannah commented that I could also use them to make flags. What a great idea! Decided to make a card using this method for Retro Sketches challenge since it calls for some flag designs at the top!

RS173

Added some embellishments and I call it done! Simple 4×4 card! 🙂

P1130798

Thanks for dropping by and I hope you join the challenge as well. Oh, and remember – use, not hoard. Use up those scraps today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

