Christmas Cards 2014

Hello there! I’m here to share some pictures of the Christmas cards/ tags that I have made for my friends last Christmas. I’m actually excited about this because I learnt my lesson last year and did my Christmas shopping in advanced this year. I even prepared cards and tags for all the gifts early! So all that’s left to do is some simple gift wrapping and tie on the gift tags! Fuss-free!

I hope that I’m able to share some gift tag and gift-wrapping ideas so that you can have a less stressful time next Christmas! πŸ˜€

First group of friends I met up with was Shingzers. Again it was only 3 of us this year because Sha is currently living in Dubai (you’re missed babe!) and Kat is under the weather. But I’ve prepared gifts for all of them because I love them so! πŸ™‚

Sha, not sure if you’re seeing this but I hope you get yours in the mail soon xoxo!

xmas shingzers 1 xmas shingzers 3

shingz

These are for my AK girls. So happy that the newly wedded Cass is preggers now! Gees we’ll soon have a baby to play with! A pity I didn’t get to join their celebration this year because I had a wedding to attend.

xmas AK 1

xmas AK 2

Next, my dearest sisters! We had dinner at Tsukada Nojo Bijin Nabe at Plaza Singapura. We waited for about an hour before we got a seat! But the time spent catching up with my sisters was worth the while! As for the food, I probably wouldn’t queue another hour just to have it again. Haha, pragmatic much?

xmas sis 3

xmas sis 1

My dearest sisters also prepared some gifts. It’s an annual tradition to get a little something for each sister & little toddler Clarisse. I’m glad we held on to this tradition, because it’s not really the gifts that matter, it’s the process of picking out gifts for you girls, seeing the smiles from your faces, and the laughters we had that made it all worth it! πŸ™‚

xmas sis all

My good friends at work also received a little something from me! I’m very grateful for these 2 sincere & down to earth girlfriends. It’s hard to find true friends at work but I’m glad I crossed paths with them! πŸ™‚

xmas citi 3

Also got chocolate treat bags for the other 30 of my colleagues. One can never go wrong with chocolates right?! πŸ˜›

xmas citi 1

Thank you to everyone for the generous gifts! It’s the season of giving indeed! πŸ™‚

xmas citi 2Β Some cards that I’ve made for the lovelies in Aussie!

kor xmas 2014

ade xmas 2014

Last but not least, a sequin shaker card!!! πŸ˜€ I’m so slow on trends but yes I have finally attempted a sequin shaker card. It’s not perfect but it’ll do. Handmade, not Hallmark ya? πŸ˜‰

baby xmas 2014Hope you’ve had a great festive season & do share your cards too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

