September Project Life

Hello there twenty-fifteen!! Wow wow wow, December just went past in the blink of an eye! I was busy catching up with old friends, celebrating my birthday (yikes I’m 26 now!), spending some quality time tidying my craft space and thinking about a new logo for my shop as well as new goals for the new year! The past year has been amazing, learnt so much & experienced a ton. Now I’m super ready to take on 2015! 🙂

I’m also lagging behind in my Project Life. I started last year thinking that I will go slow and do 1 page per month (it is traditionally weekly spreads). But look at me! Even with monthly pages, I fell short of 4 months. With that, I’m going to change my system of doing Project Life and hopefully I will manage it better next year!

So here I am, with my newly completed September pages.

PL 09Sep A2

Stuck true to my title page concept of using the stamp alphabet stamp set for the ‘month’. This time I looked at my Oh Deer Me Aug’14 kit and realised the colours are green, red & mustard yellow so I decided to stick to these colours. I realise that with specific colour scheme in mind, it is much easier to create!

Doodled the words ‘be thankful’, and used a Sweet Stamp Shop stamp set (Sail Away Sayings) to stamp the words ‘Explore more’.

PL 09Sep A3

I also stamped the words ‘Rise & Shine’ repeatedly at the bottom corner of the card. Stamp set is from Oh Deer Me Jul’14 kit.

PL 09Sep A4

Framed up a picture of Girl Guides HQ! We went urban hiking and it was one of the checkpoints. It was where I used to be and now moved on to Scouting. Essentially we are brother Scouts & sister Guides but there are still some differences. I’m thankful that in 2014, I made many Scouting friends and that has greatly enriched my life! 🙂

PL 09Sep A5

Right side spread! Added a few pops of pink because I really love that filler card ‘Today is a gift’. So true! With so many disasters happening & I lost my maternal grandma this year, this phrase resonates even more.

PL 09Sep B2

The cut file is from Chic Tags – Summer Titles. I cut out the phrase ‘happiness starts here’ using some Azone paper. I believe it’s a local brand and I love their smooth 200gsm white paper. But you can also use white cardstock to cut it out using your Cameo machine!

The rest of the embellishments come from Oh Deer Me kit!

PL 09Sep B3

Using one more wooden frame for my dessert & cider date with Dennis! We seldom have the time to visit cafes so it was a date worth remembering! I also love the clear doodle stickers from the Aug’14 kit and I’m resisting the urge to stick them everywhere!!

PL 09Sep B4

A filer card using some Amy Tangerine and Mama Elephant stamps & die cuts!

PL 09Sep B5

Hope you enjoy my pages! Now off to finish up 3 more months of 2014 then I will start with a new system for 2015!

Leave a Reply

