July Project Life

Hello there! Hope your day has been awesome so far. Just as I sat down to make July’s spread, I went to flip through my PL album and had so much fun looking through what happened over the past 6 months. I am so grateful that I decided to embark on this memory keeping journey this year. And I hope to keep going for many years to come! 🙂

This month I got to play with Gossamer Blue’s June Life Pages kit. Managed to tag along a friend’s order for this! I really love their kits but don’t have the budget to start a subscription as I’m currently with Freckled Fawn’s Oh Deer Me kit subscription. I love that their PL cards are not rounded so it goes very well with my current PL spreads. This is also one of the reasons I did not buy any PL kits because their cards have rounded edges.

The Gossamer Blue’s June kit works perfectly with Oh Deer Me’s June kit!

P1110634 copy a

I also bought Mama Elephant’s Inline Letters dies so that I don’t have to fussy cut the alphabets. Granted it is therapeutic to fussy cut but somtimes time is just not on my side! 😦

 

Indeed it’s a great investment as I can also die cut plain cardstock and easily get some alphabets for titles, names on my layouts and cards! 🙂

P1110635

Isn’t this PL card from Gossamer Blue just so pretty! I love filler cards like these! 🙂

P1110636

My favourite item from the June ODM kit has got to be the transparent alphabets! I love that the font is kinda playful and I don’t have to layer them straight!

P1110637

Right side of my spread!

P1110638a

I used my Hello Baby Boy collection to document this newborn baby! This set of knick-knacks that I designed have 3×4 cards so they are perfect for PL! 🙂 Do check out other stuff in my shop if you haven’t!

If you noticed the card with the typewriter on it, it has a really cute story. I actually kept a ziplock bag there and it contains a tiny grain of sand. So this sand got stuck in Dennis’ palm one day when he fell off his skateboard. A few days later, he managed to extract the sand out! :O That’s my crazy boy and he very excitedly put the sand into a ziplock bag and asked me to document it. LOL!

P1110639

I also went to the Istana as Dennis was award the Distinguished Service Award by the President of Singapore. I will make another layout documenting that separately and will link it up soon! 🙂 I was really proud of him!

P1110640

Last but not least, photos of The Aspire Team members! Love this group of people and I’m glad Scouting brought us together! 🙂 Also had a farewell dinner for JC who will be in Israel for 6 months.

P1110641

Hope you enjoyed looking at my spreads and have a happy Sunday!

P/s. It is a public holiday tomorrow and I’m so happy I get to sleep in. Teehee! 😛

P/p/s. It was World Cardmaking Day yesterday but I didn’t manage to make any cards. I guess it’s okay to take a break once in a while right?

Leave a Reply

