MFT Color Palette Challenge 9

When I saw the colour palette challenge at MFT, I thought of Christmas immediately as there were reds and greens. But I went through my paper pads and picked out a paper from Glitz Design which had reds and greens too! But since it also had lots of bright colours, I decided to make a thank you card instead.

P1110632

I also decided to challenge myself and paper-pieced some feathers for the Mama Elephant September Challenge! I love the effect! The images are from Fair Feathers stamp set, the sentiments are from Confetti and Type It!

This technique also calls for a shot at the Simon Says Monday Challenge: Rock The Technique because it’s so cool! 😀

Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

10 thoughts on “MFT Color Palette Challenge 9

  1. Those feathers are fantastic! I also like how you stamp on patterned paper. I have to try that! Thanks for playing along with us at Mama Elephant and Me:)

  2. This card is absolutely fabulous! I am a polka-dot-a-holic, so of course I adore you polka dotty background. The colors are so wonderfully bold! I also thought it was so clever of you to add in the feathers that tie in so nicely with the inkwell. The sentiment is very sweet and I loved all the patterns and colors you combined. You’ve definitely got a great eye for art and design and I really enjoyed seeing this. Thank you for sharing your talents with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

Leave a Reply

