May Project Life

Hello there! I’m a little late in posting this but wow, July was a whirlwind! Super busy but a good kinda busy and I’m liking it!

For the month of May, I stuck with mainly pinks & teals. Love this combination to bits! Using stickers & stamps from Oh Deer Me April kit! 🙂

PL 05May A2

Love the title card using a cluster of stickers, cut-outs, and a brad! The word sticker from Dear Lizzy actually reads ‘Fall is good for the soul’ but here in Singapore, we don’t have the 4 seasons. So I covered the word ‘Fall’ so that it reads May is good for the soul. Not sure if it makes sense but I love it! Hehe.

PL 05May A3

My favourite card has got to be this one document our 4th anniversary. It was nothing big, but I made an explosion box for him and he loves it! He kept gushing over it and it really warms my heart 🙂

PL 05May A4

Adding chia seeds to my water has become a daily routine, not! My colleague introduced it to me and I tried it for a day. Although tasteless, it kinda looks freakish.

PL 05May A5
Here’s the right side. Adding more yellow/ orange here!

PL 05May B2

Trying to make 2 cards look like 1. Something I would do differently though, is to use the same background paper for consistency! Anyhow, I like that the clouds & city stickers spread across 2 cards. All from Amy Tangerine! 🙂

PL 05May B3

When I cannot find a suitable alphabet sticker, I use my handwriting! 😛 Still trying to perfect my handwriting and practice makes perfect, right?

PL 05May B4

Found this 3×4 card in my card stash (I forgot where I got it from) and it was perfect for my page. Ties in all the colours! Oh and did you spot the camera in the corner. It’s from February Oh Deer Me kit and I watercoloured it. So cute!

PL 05May B5Hope you enjoyed my May pages! See ya around! 🙂

Leave a Reply

