Mei Li Paperie July Colour Challenge

Hello everyone! I’m here to attempt a Mei Li challenge again! This time trying out the colour challenge because I saw guest designer’s Eunyoung’s layout and was swooning over the colour combination! 🙂

Isn’t the palette unique? Soft pastels with stark black & white. Love how well they go together!

MLP july colour

I made a card instead of a layout! I chose the nearest colour inks I have and stamped circles for the background. Also added some sequins using Mama Elephant’s stamp set. Love the sequins because they add interest without adding bulk!

Birthday wishes

Also entering this for CASE Study Challenge #199. I came across their blog and was instantly drawn to it! Love all the weekly challenges and the inspiration from their designers. The cards are just perfect!

Here’s the inspiration image!

CSC199

Was inspired by the circles in the background so I stamped my own background pattern. Also die cut a couple of stars and added glossy accents! Lastly, I stamped the sentiment using versamark and white embossing powder on some black cardstock.

There’s still time to play at ME&ME challenge so I’ll be submitting this card too! Here’s the inspiration image and hope you do play along too!

MEnME July 2014

19 thoughts on “Mei Li Paperie July Colour Challenge

  1. Pingback: CASE Study Top 3 | Dancing Quinn

Leave a Reply

