4th Anniversary

We celebrated our 4th anniversary on May 14th this year and I made an ‘explosion box’ for Dennis this year! I was cracking my brain while thinking what to make since I made an album last year and didn’t want to make him another album this year. Came across this ‘explosion box’ idea on Pinterest and decided to try making it! Love how it turned out!

P1110399

Yep, you & me, we’re kinda a big deal πŸ˜‰ I used mainly Carta Bella’s collection as I was hoarding it for the longest time! Couldn’t bear to use them cos I love all the pastels and tinge of navy in this collection!

P1110401

I cut out the base shape from AC cardstock then covered all the sides with patterned paper!

P1110410

I attempted to take a video showing how it would “explode” when opened but failed. It’s so hard to take a video single-handed! 😦

P1110404

In the middle of the box, I stuck a 3D heart folded out of patterned paper. I’m surprised at how glossy accents could hold this heart in place!

The template & tutorial to make the 3D heart can be found here!

P1110403

The opened box! I made a three layered box so there were lots of space for photos and journalling!

And here are some close up shots!

P1110409
P1110405

P1110406

P1110407

P1110408

That’s it from me! I’m so happy that Dennis was amazed at this gift! He was wow-ing over the box and couldn’t stop admiring it! πŸ˜› Hehe. It’s moments like this that make me do what I do! πŸ™‚

One thought on “4th Anniversary

  1. Pingback: May Project Life | Dancing Quinn

Leave a Reply

