Layouts for iNSD 2014

Hello there! I’m a little late in posting these but I’ve made 4 layouts during the NSD weekend (and so proud of myself, hehe)! They are all part of the NSD challenges at Studio Calico and I had lots of fun!

Challenge #1 – Colour Challenge

We were challenged to use aqua, navy, pink and gold in our layout and here’s my take! Used a gold doily, gold arrow stickers from Freckled Fawn, and diecut a gold tag!

happy heart 02

happy heart 03

Challenge #2 – Get Inky

The challenge was to use stamps which you have not taken out of the packaging. We’re all guilty of that sometimes right? I decided to make stamping the focal point hence I clustered all the stamp around the photo.

treats 02

treats 04

Challenge #3 – Washi Washi Washi

I’m a big fan of washi tapes so I was super excited about this challenge – to use washi tapes in 3 places on your layout! Firstly, I used it as a border strip on the right side of the layout. Next, I used it as a backing for my ampersand diecut! Lastly, punched some yellow hearts out and use them as a finishing touch!

love u more n more 02

love u more n more 03

Challenge #4 – Make A Pattern

The last challenge that I managed to complete! This is yet another fun one to make your own pattern paper by repeated stamping. To get circle stamps, simply flip your round stamps and use the back side to stamp! You’ll get perfect circles in all sizes!

feast 02

feast 03

That’s it from me & I hope you did have a great NSD! 🙂

Leave a Reply

