Fu He Bridge

Haven’t made a layout in more than a month! *gasp*

So today, being Labour Day (or May Day) means no work for me! Yay! I decided to spend some quiet time at home crafting and here is one of the layouts I made.

Side note: still recovering from all the drama last week. Need a breather!

I’m trying my best to finish up all my Taiwan layouts but making slow progress. Let’s hope I can get done by the first half of this year! πŸ˜€

Fu He 02

Papers are from Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm collection and embellishments from Oh Deer Me March kit. I love how they match with the reds, oranges, and navy!

I love the font of this Amy Tangerine Yes Please thickers but the colours just doesn’t quite match my layout. They were a bright blue stripe! My first attempt to recolour it was to use my Viva Decor Paper Pen. I left them to dry but after a couple of hours, I noticed the ‘liquid’ dented in the middle as it hardens. And since I wasn’t very careful in applying, the finishing was uneven. I thought it wouldn’t do justice to stick an ugly title to the layout.

So… I decided to use them as a mask instead! I used acrylic paint to ‘outline’ the thickers and voila!

They turned out great! πŸ™‚

fuhe WIP

The ‘H’ looks a bit like ‘K’ but that’s okay!

Here’s the finished title with some matching navy sequins!

Fu He 03

 

Closer look at the embellies!

Fu He 04

That’s it from me! Hope you had a good rest this labour day. It’s FRIDAY tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

