February Project Life

Hello there! I’m pleased to say that I’m finally done with February’s spread and I love the colours! Hope you’ll enjoy it too! πŸ™‚

PL 02Feb A2

I stuck to the same design of the title card by using Mama Elephant Inline Letters stamp to spell out the month. I love this design of the big bold title so I think I’m gonna stick to it for the whole year!

Also love the people resin pieces from February’s Oh Deer Me kit. Since it’s the month of love, I used mainly pinks and teals in my pages.

PL 02Feb A3

 

Love the wood veneer pieces from the kit too! Added pearl stickers throughout the page!

PL 02Feb A5

 

Used the stamp set to stamp the word KISSES in white pigment ink but it doesn’t seem to show through. Still looking for the perfect white pigment ink! So I went over it with my uniball signo white pen.

(Side note: funny how I still think Dennis is cute after 4 years together :P)


PL 02Feb A4

 

The right side of my Feb spread.

PL 02Feb B2

 

On the Saturday before Valentine’s Day, Dennis surprised me with a box a few boxes of Pilot parallel pens! They are special calligraphy pens which had ink tubes so you don’t have to re-ink your pens while writing. I love it!!

He knows I love playing around with typography and handlettering so he searched high & low for this set of special pens so that I could try out calligraphy at home! I’m very blessed indeed. πŸ™‚

PL 02Feb B3

 

A printable from MAMBI. The water coloured cards are so much fun! He and she stamp images are from Oh Deer Me kit!

PL 02Feb B5

 

This card is a mish-mash of embellishments and diecuts lying on my desk. The life’s good diecut is from my Etsy shop (Daily Dose knick-knacks). The celebrate today diecut is from my Birthday knick-knacks collection!

PL 02Feb B4

That’s it from me! Hope you’re making memories too! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

