It’s just a bad day, not a bad life

So I was having a really bad day yesterday. Woke up with a migraine but decided I was well enough to get to work (after all it’s a short work week this week, yippee)! While on the way, I began to feel nauseous but thought that was because I skipped breakfast. But when I reached the office, I didn’t felt hungry. Pretty strange because I’m a breakfast person. I cannot function without food in my tummy!

I went ahead with checking emails and sending reports but shortly after 10am, I was shivering because my office’s aircon was always turned too low! And probably because of the breakfast part too. I realized then that I couldn’t work. My migraine was becoming a splitting headache, and my nauseous was making me too weak. So I went to the doctor’s and got a day’s off.

Dennis was really sweet because I was whining to him that I felt really sick. For the record, I do have a history of migraine but it rarely gets this bad. Probably once a year?

Anyhow I took a cab home, forced a couple of morsels of bread (the only food I could find at home) down so that I could take my medicine and fell asleep.

Dennis surprised me at my doorstep at 2pm! Thank you baby. He was a real sweetheart because he bought porridge, peanut pancake and soybean milk because I told him I felt like having those. Poor him went round and round my neighbourhood to find those food. :’) I had a few mouthfuls and fell back asleep. Woke up again at about 4.30pm and ate more food.

By then my appetite was back. Sleeping does wonders!!

Sat beside him and watched him finish up his final year thesis since I was still groggy from all that sleep.

I’m feeling much better today and feeling super blessed and loved from the company yesterday so I decided to blog.

Also, I just downloaded WordPress app on my phone so I’m trying out this mobile blogging thing! 🙂

Have a good day everyone! But remember, if you’re having a bad one, it’s just a bad day not a bad life 🙂 stay positive!!

Leave a Reply

