Monthly Project Life

Hello! After lots of consideration, I’ve decided to start a monthly Project Life this year! Usually Project Life is on a weekly basis where you document what happened in your life in that week. At the end of the year, you’ll have an album (or a few, depending on how much you scrap) to look back on.

Read more about PL on Becky’s website here! She’s the creator! 🙂

I love love love that idea! But documenting every week sounds too overwhelming for me. Furthermore I don’t take many photos so I might not have that many photos to scrap about.

Hence I’ve decided to do monthly pages! It’s less stressful for me, and I can document the things that I want to remember during that month. It’s already March now but I’ve just made my January page. All’s good though – better late than never right? 😉

PL 01Jan A2

I used Mama Elephant’s stamp for the title page. My stamping is not perfect but I decided I can live with that. I also started subscription with Freckled Fawn’s Oh Deer Me kits so I’m determined to use the embellishments on my pages!

PL 01Jan A3

Love the puffy stickers and cute heart wood veneers from Oh Deer Me January kit!

PL 01Jan A4

The stamp set from the kit comes with lots of cute images. Like this clock face! Also added some hexagon stickers from Studio Calico. My one little word for 2014 is ‘Declutter’. So I’m trying very hard to control my spendings and instead, use up my stash! 🙂

PL 01Jan A5

The other page only has 3 photos. Told ya I seldom take photos!

Tried to keep the pages with similar colours to maintain some consistency. Mainly used pink, teal and orange.

PL 01Jan B2

 

Love this filler page with a printable. I forgot where I got it from but it should be somewhere on my Pinterest.

PL 01Jan B3

Spot the camera paper clip on the right! I love Freckled Fawn’s paper clips. They’re just too adorable. And the colours are perfect!

PL 01Jan B4

Hope you enjoyed the pages! Have a great day & see you soon! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Monthly Project Life

Leave a Reply

