SC Sunday Sketch (16th February)

Hello, it’s been a long time since I did a sketch challenge by Studio Calico. Decided to give this one a shot with my Mama Elephant stamps.

Side note: have you seen the new Lawn Fawn, Mama Elephant, and Simon Says Stamp releases?! Gosh I’m so soo tempted to get all of them!!

Here’s the sketch.

scsketch16feb

And this is what I did. I wanted the colours of the balloons to match the colours of the background paper (from Glitz) but I didn’t have the exact shades. So I did double stamping! Basically I stamped a soft shade, then a dark shade, the result is a rich bold colour!


Balloon card small

Stamped the sentiment, and embossed on vellum. The vellum softens the background so that the card will not look too messy. Hope you enjoyed the card! Happy Friday! 😀

Leave a Reply

