Valentine’s Tags

I actually made these tags last year but didn’t manage to post up. Another year has flew past and Valentine’s is just around the corner! Hope these tags inspire you to make a little love note for your loved ones!

vday-tags1

A closer look at the tags. Each of them measure 3″ by 4″ and is perfect if you’re doing Project Life! I don’t think I’m starting Project Life this year, but I might just want to do monthly pages in PL style to note down the little happenings in life! It’s almost like keeping a diary – except now with pictures and tons of embellishments!

Most of the papers are from Crate Paper. Punched out the little hearts with my Carl punch. It’s my most used punch, next to the corner rounder! The I Love You is a piece of washi tape!

vday-tags7

I used Fiskars alphabet stamps to stamp all the words in red, then cut them up to stick on the tags. This ampersand is from my Etsy shop!

vday-tags4

I made these roses by folding washi tape in half, and twisting while curling into a circle. Added a gem in the middle. I really love this technique!

vday-tags5

I cut out this jar from a patterned paper. Looped a twine through the button to create a cute look!

vday-tags8

The pennants are made from (you guessed it!) washi tapes again! Underneath the pennants is some peach coloured washi tape to break the reds apart.

vday-tags6

I love that you can paste washi tape over white cardstock, and punch them out to create your own little embellishment!

vday-tags3

Last but not least, a floral tag!

vday-tags2

Someone actually asked me to convert this tag into a Valentine’s Day card. You can see it here!

Have a lovely day! 😀

Leave a Reply

