How to enjoy Ice Monster

How time flies! It’s that time of the week again where a new case file is revealed! This week’s colour palette is more masculine and had a sketch to follow so I was working out of my comfort zone.

This is case file #105.

105 flat

And here’s my layout!

ice2

 

I used all 5 colours from the scheme. Greens and blues are not my fav colours so I had a hard time choosing papers and embellishments. I wanted the title to be simple so I chose white fonts. Ended up, I couldn’t quite read the title against the green chevron background! But the good thing with using white fonts is that you can colour it in. I coloured the “How To” in yellow copic marker (not a very wise move because it’s still hard to read), and the “Enjoy Ice Monster” in watercolour.

Evidence: I used speech bubbles for my journalling and added some star embellishments. I wanted to keep the right half of the page relatively empty so there wasn’t much space to include embellishments. 

Testimony: This week’s  journalling prompt is kinda fun – to write a how-to guide! I found this pictures from our Taiwan trip and immediately thought of a fun way to make this layout. We had a blast eating Ice Monster (famous dessert from Taiwan), and look at the amount of mangoes and pudding! It was insane!

Detail shots:

ice3

ice4

ice5

Do play along this week’s challenge at CSI! See you there! 😀

Leave a Reply

