CHA Winter 2014 Previews

It’s that time of the year again where crafters, manufacturers and designers flock to Anaheim for the CHA Conference & Trade Show. I’ve seen some sneaks online and on Instagram and I’m so excited about the new collections. It just keeps getting better!

Here are my favourite few!

American Crafts never fail to collaborate with the best designers for the collections. This year is not any different.

1) Amy Tangerine – Plus One
Source: American Crafts

The colours are slightly bolder and brighter (close to neon shade) as compared to the previous collections. There are also lots of brush strokes and watercolour effects in this collection. Both of which are trending now!

I wasn’t particularly paying attention to the papers because the designs didn’t quite catch my eye. But what I really fancy is this new set of Thickers! Brush stroke fonts – seriously?! This is mad love!

amy2014-1

I also like her puffy stickers and sticker book (I have those from her previous collections as well and they’re really versatile!)
amy2014-2

amy2014-3

2) Dear Lizzy – Daydreamer
Source: American Crafts

I love how Liz uses the same mint green + pink combination throughout her collections!

A trip down memory lane for her collections. They’re pastel, soft, sweet, girly, romantic. I love love love her products! In chronological order, Neapolitan > 5th & Frolic > Lucky Charm > Polka Dot Party. Sometimes she adds a little bit of navy or bright yellow, but never fails to stick to mainly mint green + pink (which I adore!)

DL-1-neapolitan

DL-2-5th

DL-3-lucky

DL-4-polka


Her latest collection ‘Daydreamer’ has some designs which really caught my eye! There is also lots of watercolour in this collection.

Like this raindrops paper,

DL-5-1
This cut apart sheet featuring that hand-drawn little girl,

DL-5-2

And this particular floral paper (which might make the perfect prints for skirts don’t you think?!)

DL-5-3

Not forgetting stickers, and this absolutely adorable stamp set! I think I might be spending quite a bit on this collection. Too many favs.

DL-5-4

DL-5-5

3) Crate Paper – Styleboard
Source: Crate Paper

Maggie Holmes’ collections are always pretty. Although I usually go for white based products, I find Maggie’s stuff easy to match too!

I always get her chipboard stickers!

MH-2

As a card maker, 6×6 paper pads are extremely useful because the patterns are scaled down so you can still see the gorgeous prints on small cards. I have at least 10 pads!

MH-3

This cut apart sheet also made me drool because they’re just perfect for cards!!

MH-1

I also noticed that all 3 collections have diecuts now. Which is great for people who don’t own the Cameo! 🙂

Some others to look out for (which I might find time to blog about).

  • Basic Grey – Highline
  • My Mind’s Eye – Just Splendid
  • My Mind’s Eye – Now & Then Dorothy
  • Prima – Instascrap
  • Webster’s Pages – Hello World

Alright that’s a lot of enabling! Can’t wait to see more new stuff at CHA! 😀

Leave a Reply

