2gether

It’s time for the weekly CSI challenge again! This week’s challenge (Case #93) also came with a sketch so it took some time for me to get this page together.

csi93

I used all 5 colours from the scheme. I saw the 2 border strips and the airplane inspiration picture, and it immediately came to mind that I could use some airmail washi tape! I eventually changed it to fabric tape instead.

Evidence: I used the number ‘2’ as part of my title. I wanted the title to be ‘2 of us’ or something along that line, then it struck me that I could use it to replace the ‘to’ in ‘together’. Some word play to add a fun touch to the page! I also added an airplane brad at the corner of the photo and some triangle puffy stickers to bring the eyes across the layout.

Testimony: The words ‘Daring’ and ‘Unexpected’ prompted me to journal this picture about our first backpacking trip to Taiwan. I’m a planner and I love to have everything in my notebook, with references all jotted down. The boyfriend, on the other hand, is more of an adventurer. Thanks to him I’ve become more adaptable to changes, especially when travelling overseas! I’ve learnt that exploring new places can be scary and exciting at the same time. And it’s all the unexpected moments of the trip that left the best memories.

Here’s my layout!

2gether small

The chevron arrows are cut out from Maggie Holmes collection at Crate Paper. Instead of looping a twine or ribbon around the tag (like I usually do), I decided to use washi tape instead! This map print washi tape really suits the theme.

P1100022 small

Close up of the title. Die cut is from Dear Lizzy, and the rest of the title is pieced together using thickers.

P1100021 small

Hope you like this layout! It’s a short work week for those in Singapore, yay!! 😀 Happy Hari Raya Haji to my Muslim friends.

Leave a Reply

