Fab Find

I love case file #92 because it has that pink and teal that I said I loved (in my previous CSI layout). Not to mention we have 2 shades of pink, and 2 shades of teal this time round! I love the soft pastel colours of this week’s theme! 😀

csi92

I used all 5 colours from the scheme. I decided to cut hexagons out of my scrap papers to make a centerpiece for my photo. I added pop dots to 2 of the hexagon pieces to create a fun dimension!

Evidence: I used hearts and gems to form a diagonal line across the page to draw the eyes downwards. I used a lace ribbon at the bottom of the page as a grounding line.

Testimony: I wrote my journaling on a library card!

Here’s my layout!

fab find 2

Close up of the hexagons. I stamped the Have Fun sentiment using Versacolor Old Rose ink. It seems to blend well with the scheme!

fab find 3

Love this layered embellishment from My Mind’s Eye, and the pearl gem stickers!

fab find 4

Hope you like the layout and had fun at this week’s case file! 🙂

Leave a Reply

