Feels like paradise

I’m loving CSI’s Case #91 because of the lovely teal and coral combination. Seriously what’s there not to love? This is the case file.

csi91

I used all 5 colours from the scheme. Sorry for the lousy picture quality because I have yet to get my camera back from my brother. Looks like my “need to re-photograph” layouts are forming quite a pile! The papers are from super old Echo Park Paper collections (2010 and 2011 if I remember correctly). I’m glad I was able to use up my stash!

Evidence: I used birds and leaves motifs as they’re perfect for my layout about nature. There is also ribbon trims on the top and bottom border of the page. Not to forget sequins for something iridescent!

Testimony: I wrote my journaling in speech bubbles!

Here’s my layout!

closeup0 small

Close up of my journaling. I also stamped some sentiments to fill up the speech bubbles.

closeup2

Stamped some rainbow silhouette on the background to create a tone-on-tone interest to the page!

closeup1

Hope you like this layout! Thanks for looking and enjoy the weekend! 😀

Leave a Reply

