Out and about

I’m missing Dennis this weekend because he has to work Friday to Sunday at the Singapore Grand Prix! But it’s okay because I get time to scrap!

Made a layout for Creative Scrappers Sketch #251, as well as Color Stories Inspiration Case #90.

It’s my first time participating in both challenges but boy did I have lots of fun! It’s so easy to scrap when doing challenges because sometimes you just don’t have the mojo to put things together.

This is the sketch from CS. I didn’t want my layout to have to many circle elements so I substituted with arrows and die cuts!

Creative_Scrappers_251 Sep30

This is the case file from CSI. I love the concept of having so many prompts weekly to help you scrapbook. Wondering why I didn’t chance upon CSI earlier. It’s great fun! 😀

csi90

I used all 5 colours from the scheme. The Simple Stories collection is perfect because it has the orange and blue from this colour scheme.

Evidence: I used white space and two different alphabets. The title of this page is Out & About, created by Studio Calico chipboard alphas and American Crafts thickers.

Testimony: I used 5 fun facts for my journaling at the bottom of the picture.

Here’s my layout! My brother has borrowed my Lumix for school (he recently got into Design School!) so I can only use my phone to take pictures now. I’ll update with clearer pictures once I get my camera back.

out and about small

I prepped the background by randomly painting circles on a white cardstock. Loving the watercolour set that Dennis got for me when he was visiting his brother in Aussie. Then I added some die cuts. The speech bubble and geotag are cut out from my Cameo and I watercoloured them to fit the scheme. Love that I can create ombre effect using watercolour!

2013-09-21_15-12-55_702

Then I stamped some sentiments using Versacolor ink. That’s my to go ink pad now and I can’t wait to collect more colours. I feel that they work best with my stamps.

Also went a little crazy and added lots of stickers and sequins.

2013-09-21_15-13-04_868

Lastly I layered my photo with patterned papers and added the title.

2013-09-21_15-13-14_908

That’s all for now! Hope you’re having a fabulous weekend! 🙂

One thought on “Out and about

Leave a Reply

