September Sketch Challenge

I saw this sketch by Scrapbook Circle and was inspired to scrap photos from my Taiwan trip. I haven’t got down to blog about the trip; I guess I will do so soon (slowly but surely).

Here’s the sketch.

SC-sketch-0913

This sketch is quite versatile because I wanted to scrap a 4×6 photo and could still do it! Here’s my take on the sketch.

fun adv awt 1a

The title of this layout is Fun Adventure Awaits. It’s very apt as I’m scrapping the first hostel of our trip in Taiwan.

fun adv awt 2

Used puffy stickers to embellish the layout. I also fussy cut the clouds from Amy Tangerine’s patterned papers.

fun adv awt 4

Love the thumbtack sticker! I written the words Take Note above it.

fun adv awt 3

I also used the Cameo to cut out 2 pieces for this layout. First it’s the doily (which you can see in the first picture) which I coloured green using my watercolour set. Second is the love polaroid film which I used to overlap my photo. I coloured it light brown so that it wouldn’t be stark white against all other elements in the layout.

fun adv awt 5

Leave a Reply

