Not just any blueberry pie

I think I have been watching too much Master Chef, I was inspired to bake this weekend! I initially wanted to make pana cotta since it was one of the competition dishes at Master Chef. But I knew Dennis wouldn’t like pana cotta (no matter how delicious it may be!) just because he’s not a fan of anything milky and creamy. Oh well, blueberry pie it is! It’s his favourite dessert, next to anything chocolate!

Being with him for more than 3 years, I realized I haven’t fulfill my girlfriend duty of baking him something. He always knew I could bake but I guess I was lazy. I’m too pampered by him because he’s always the one cooking and washing the dishes. #bestboyfriendaward šŸ˜€

Anyway to cut the long story short, I dug out my favourite lemon curd recipe and decided to make him a lemon curd blueberry pie!

baking1

And he loved it! šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

baking2

I know the crust doesn’t look perfect but hey, it’s been donkey years since I last baked!

Ironically he didn’t like the crust and it was the only part I cheated (I bought ready-made dough). Haha I guess it was a successful attempt after all! šŸ™‚

It was such a blissful day seeing how much he enjoyed the pie I baked. I guess this is the satisfaction all chefs are looking for. I glanced at the calendar and it’s the 14th today. So… happy 40th monthsary my love! šŸ˜‰

 

One thought on “Not just any blueberry pie

Leave a Reply

