Decisions, decisions

Over the weekend, Dennis and I went for a site visit at Sengkang where our ‘new home’ was going to be! *cross fingers* We have an appointment next Friday where we’d be able to select our unit and sign the papers. In Singapore, you buy a house before getting married. Haha.

So the title of this post was inspired by our conversation at the site visit. It was a plot of empty land so we had to do a lot of imagination. We surveyed the area and concluded “not near the expressway, too noisy”, “not next to the LRT tracks, the public might peek into our house”, “not too far from the MRT or we’ll have to walk longer distance”, “not facing the east because the sun will shine through the bedroom”, etc. How tough a decision it was to buy a house!

And since we were in the vicinity, we decided to surprise Dav & Clau. My favourite kiddos!! I planned the surprise a week before and sis Marilyn told them “you have a surprise guest on Sunday!”. The kids couldn’t be more excited! I love them to bits! Here’s a photo with princess Clau. Isn’t she the most adorable little girl? ๐Ÿ™‚

2013-08-25_17-59-31_809a

I popped by Paper Market (a local scrapbook store) to replenish some supplies. But I also cannot help but drooled over the new products. I caught myself muttering ‘okay stay focus, enough browsing’ a few times. ๐Ÿ˜› Dennis was not helping because he kept urging me to “buy lah, buy lah!”

I hope your week started out good! Have a blessed last week of August! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

