CHA Summer 2013 Previews

Omg! July means CHA is coming! I’m so super excited at the new releases so I went to do a little bit of research. The more I see, the more collections I love. It doesn’t end, does it? 😀

Here are some of my favourites. I love colours! Happy cheerful colours! Especially in baby pastel shades. My heart cannot be still.

1) We R Memory Keepers – Chalkboard
Source: http://www.weronthenet.com

It was a pleasant surprise from WRMK because I honestly don’t have much of their products. Their colours are usually distressed and grungy and I find it difficult to work with those styles. But their new collection, Chalkboard, is filled with trendy colours like navy and coral. Reminded me of Lucky Charm collection by Dear Lizzy!

WRMK 1

I’ve added a Lucky Charm paper here for comparison. Even the arrow patterns are similar!

WRMK 2

Of course, as the name suggests, the highlight of this collection should be the chalkboard pieces.

WRMK 3

2) Glitz Designs – Wild & Free
Source: http://glitzitnow.com

What’s not to love about hearts and unicorns? I also love the colour combination that’s teal, mustard and magenta. They go so well together!

Glitz 2

Started noticing Glitz Designs after their collection – Colour Me Happy. It made me happy indeed. All the bold rainbow colours were used in that collection and I just want to hoard all the papers. Can’t wait to see this collection!

Glitz 1

3) Carta Bella – Hello Again
Source: http://www.cartabellapaper.com

Ahhh, I wish everything in my life is in pastel shades. It makes everything so sweet and pretty! Check out the typewriters in pastels. Much love! Did not take much notice of Carta Bella previously mainly because of the distressed feel of their papers. But their newer collections are cleaner and brighter. I might be falling in love with their stuff!

CB2

I’m thinking if I should just buy the whole collection since I can’t decide which papers I like better 😀

 CB1

I’m also eyeing Allison Kreft’s designs because she’s darn awesome! Been loving all her collections and can’t wait to see more of it. CHA is happening in Las Vegas this time and it’s gonna be exciting! Will be stalking all my favourite manufacturers!

 

Leave a Reply

