Make This Moment Count

Yay I’m so happy I scrapped this weekend! Dennis out of town means more time for myself. Of course the long weekend was a bonus. I spent lots of time surfing the net for inspiration, and crafted my time away! 🙂

I wanted to try out the video series at Two Peas – 213 in 2013. Basically, there will be a few prompts each week to help you get started with scrapping a page. I attempted this week’s prompts:

1. Texturize
2. Pin it down
3. Go confetti wild
4. See through

I only used prompts #1 and #3 and had enough going on my page! Here’s what it looks like. I replaced confetti with sequins because I don’t own any spray mists. Decided to try something different!

Make this moment count

I used some of the materials from the Studio Calico Pop Of The Page 2 class. The ‘XO’s were cut out from a journalling cut. I love how the shades of pink creates an ombre effect.

P1080765

The fabric paper clip was also from the class and it adds a little texture to the layout. The chevron arrows are the reverse print of that grey polka dot background paper. It’s from October Afternoon and I really love it!

P1080764

The cluster of embellishments are from a variety of manufacturers and I just picked them from my scrap basket. I also used 2 of my knick-knacks from the Everyday Love collection. Do check it out at my shop if you haven’t!

I tuck my journalling under the card because there are some personal messages I’ve noted. Tags are a great way to add hidden journalling because they can be pulled out easily.

The title of my page is inspired from a quote I saw on Pinterest. Here is the quote.

quote

And here is my title.

P1080767

I think it’s very important to make every moment count because life is short. Cherish every day, every moment spent with your loved ones (: I also stamped some hearts in pastel green just to add some colour.

P1080762

Last but not least, check out this awesome flair button from Paper Bakery. This colourful bokeh pattern just adds the perfect finishing touch to my layout! That’s all from me and hope you had a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

