Thank You So Much

Kor and Ade came back to attend a wedding of their friend’s. So they spent a couple of weeks in Singapore and guess what Ade brought along with her??

.

.

.

.

Paper pads!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

paperpads

I must admit I went giddy with joy and was smiling at these babies for quite a while 😀 I’ve been drooling over Studio Calico, Glitz and My Mind’s Eye on my Facebook and Instagram feed. But they just don’t make it into my monthly budget because there are wayyy too many goodies to buy every month. So super happy! I made a thank you card for Ade!

She’s been into films lately and I found the perfect paper in the Bo Bunny pad! Because Bo Bunny’s papers are usually distressed, I thought it would look good with brown and vintage tones.

P1080364a

I thought this camera flair is the perfect embellishment for the card! I also hand-stitched the edges because my portable sewing machine is cranky. I cannot sew without the thread breaking every 5 seconds *pulls hair* Dennis witnessed that I tried at least 10 times before deciding that hand-stitching is the only way to go.

P1080366a

P1080367a

Supplies:

  • Papers from Bo Bunny Mamarazzi; cut-outs from Elle’s Studio
  • Alphabet stickers from Amy Tangerine
  • Flair button from Paper Play; washi tapes from Dancing Quinn
Leave a Reply

