The Story of the Newly Weds

Was inspired by Geralyn’s layout in the Studio Calico gallery so I decided to make a layout to document this very special day for my bestie, Sha and her hubby, Ali. A Malay wedding is very different from a Chinese wedding so it’s a totally different experience for me. What’s more, Sha’s the first amongst this clique to get hitched! Congrats babe! So happy for you.

P1080355a

I used the various stamps I had to make the right strip of the layout. I only own a few ink pads so I had to make the most out of what I have. In order to achieve the pastel colours, I stamp it once first on a scrap paper then the second time on my layout. That way, the colour will turn out faded!

Also used my Daily Dose Knick Knacks in this layout. You can get them from my shop!P1080356a

P1080357a

I used the tiny brads to mimic the enamel dots (which are so popular right now but so expensive!) They are an alternative to using mist splatters because I don’t have any!

Supplies:

  • Most papers from Studio Calico 34th Street kit; SEI Mirelle
  • Stamps from YGM stamp set; brads and twine from my stash
  • Stickers from My Mind’s Eye Remarkable Tiny Words; embellishments from Dear Lizzy; thickers from American Crafts Eric; Daily Dose Knick Knacks from Dancing Quinn
Leave a Reply

