SC Sunday Sketch (10th March)

Hello there, I’m here with another sketch challenge by Studio Calico. It’s fun and I’m already looking forward to the next sketch.

SC card layout 10-Mar P1080340b

I punched out the party hats from the reverse side of the balloon background paper. The good thing about using reverse side of a paper is that you know they definitely match! Since there are on another pattern, I’ve decided to mat it on a cardstock to separate it from the busy background.P1080343b

Also, I’ve altered the shape of the card to bring a little fun factor in. This way, the happy birthday message stays on the card while it is opened too! I used 2 washi tapes to create that fun sentiment at the bottom.P1080344b

I know what you’re thinking now “another birthday card??” Haha I love making birthday cards because they’re so fun. And perfect to give to friends since I have friends’ birthdays almost every month. Hope you like it! 🙂

Supplies:

  • Papers from SEI A Fair Day
  • Washi tapes from my stash; ribbons from La Boom
Leave a Reply

