SC Sunday Sketch (3rd March)

Hello there! Hope your weekend was fabulous. Mine was awesome because I got to spend a lot of time with Dennis 🙂 After the Singapore AUV Challenge, he was busy the whole week working on fabrication and finalizing the design of the AUV before sending it for production. I’m so proud of how far he’s come 🙂 So this weekend, we took a break by catching a movie, going for facial, and indulging in good hawker food at Chinatown! *Bliss*

I’ve also made a card for the Studio Calico Sunday Sketch. This is the first time I’m paying attention to the sketch challenge and I thought “why not?”. This was the sketch posted on SC.

SC card layout

Made something masculine since the cards I make are always on the girly side. Yet another challenge for myself! Here’s my take.

P1080297b

Tried hand-stitching and it’s really fun! I love how it turned out although I find the holes a little too big. Maybe I should opt for a finer needle. Also used some wood veneers as embellishments. Not to forget my stamp set from the YGM class. Making the most out of it!

P1080292b

P1080293b

Supplies:

  • Papers from Amy Tangerine It’s The Little Things
  • Stamps from SC You’ve Got Mail
  • Studio Calico Hexagon Wood Veneers; washi tape from my stash
Leave a Reply

