Daily Dose Knick-knacks

Hello March! Wow time flies huh. Probably because February was a short month so it just zoomed past without me knowing. Life has been pretty hectic both work-wise and my scrappy life. There’s major changes to the organization where I’m working so we have been working overtime almost everyday. We barely have time to have a proper lunch too /:

Anyhow, I’ve also been very busy playing with Illustrator, Photoshop and my Cameo! I was very pleased with my Valentines Knick-knacks previously so I thought I wanted to do more. This time, I explored the use of patterns instead of just solid colours for my cuts. Though I really love both and cannot decide which is nicer!

Here’s a little peek before I launch them at my shop later today. I’ve made them everyday-themed hence the name Daily Dose. It’s super useful to document the little things in life and especially great for Project Life! Aren’t we always looking for that little label to spruce up our pages? šŸ˜€

daily dose4a

daily dose3a

Here’s my take on the little month tag. I made this as a title tag for my travel album. The stickers were mainly from Amy’s Ready Set Go line. I really love that collection for all travel embellishments! I also used my Cameo to cut out the camera, hearts, chevrons, arrows and the “recorded” word at the bottom. The hearts and arrows were cut out from the same cardstock as the “recorded” but I decided I wanted to add some colours. So I inked them up to whatever colours I wanted. I also added a piece of washi tape behind the “recorded” to make the word stand out!

daily dose6a

daily dose5a

Supplies:

  • Cardstock from American Crafts
  • Stickers from Amy Tangerine Ready Set Go
  • Alphabets from Amy Tangerine Remarks
  • Washi tape from my stash

That’s it! I hope this post inspired you. If you would like to purchase the knick-knacks, do visit my shop at 12noon [SGT], 2nd March! See ya then! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

