Armour Paintball

I’ve a pack of wood veneers from Studio Calico which I don’t bear to use. Just because they’re so precious and I can spend the whole day just staring at them. But I saw Glitter Girl’s latest challenge and immediately a thought came to mind! Here’s what I’ve created.

Image

I wanted to use primary colours for the layout because the colours of the photos are rather neutral. I chose a bright colour background paper for contrast. I also knew I wanted to use a very old olive green paper that matches the green in the photos. So I matted the photos on some red paper to complement the green and yellow.

I love how the Studio Calico wood veneers act as caption to my photos as they really describe the photos very well. Indeed it was a day of playtime shooting paintballs at each other.

I added the same buttons and border strip to create a visual triangle! Here’s a closer look at the details.

Image

Love how these phrase match the layout even though it’s a travel-themed embellishment.

Image

The title is simply the name of the place we went. It’s situated in Johor Bahru, Malaysia and it was like a mini road trip for us travelling a few hours before reaching the final destination. It’s also my first time travelling into JB via bus! I love this font as it really brings out the “playful” feel of the layout.

Supplies:

  • Papers from Echo Park Paper For The Record 2; Studio Calico Yearbook; Fontwerks Roll Out; Pebbles Floral Lane
  • Stickers from Jillibean Soup Hexies; Crate Paper Acorn Avenue
  • Alphabets from Alphabites Chips Chilli; Pebbles
  • Embellishments from KI Memories Get Setting; My Mind’s Eye Enamel Dots; Studio Calico Speech Bubbles Wood Veneers; buttons and twine from my stash
Leave a Reply

