Hello my love

Happy Valentine’s Day guys! Whether or not you have a special someone to spend this day with, I wish you have a splendid day. It isn’t just about roses and chocolates, but spending quality time with the people you love. It may be just sitting on the couch and watching a movie, or indulging in a good meal 🙂

My definition of Valentine’s Day is also a day where I think a lot more about the people I love and remember all the good in them. My daddy although worrisome and always nagging, loves this family the most. My brother and his constructive criticism make me a better person. And of course, the boyfriend Dennis who never fails to make me smile with his silly antics. Always accommodating, always thinking for me, always being there.

I also made a card for Dennis to celebrate this special day!

Image

I cut out the hearts with AC cardstock using my Cameo and really love how it turns out! It’s a freebie by the Silhouette store. Most of the papers are cut out from the Dear Lizzy Neapolitan collection. I was hoarding the collection because the pastels are too pretty! But I decided they would make really sweet Valentine’s Day card.

Closer look at the card and a peek inside! I recently bought a StazOn inkpad because my existing ink pads don’t ink well on clear stamps. And I was wow-ed! Why hadn’t I try StazOn earlier?? They are my top favourite ink pads now. Look at how crisp the stamped images are!

ImageImage

Supplies:

  • Papers from Dear Lizzy Neapolitan; SEI Desert Springs
  • Stickers from Echo Park Paper Every Eclectic
  • Alphabets from October Afternoon Mini Market; Authentique Petite Type Square
  • Stamp from Dear Lizzy roller date stamp
Leave a Reply

