Christmas Eve with AK

I’m trying to keep up with blogging at least once a week but I just can’t seem to find the energy to do so after work. And on weekends, I sometimes have things planned or simply lost the mojo (i.e. just want to sit back and relax). Anyhow, I’ll try my best!

Today I’m sharing a layout which I’ve done for AK. Those who are clueless, AK stands for Animal Kingdom. It’s a name we gave ourselves since each of us “resembles” an animal?! Or rather our nicknames are animals thus the group name. Haha. So last Christmas was our biggest get-together yet! It was an absolute fantabulous night with food, games & laughter.

Christmas Eve with AK

Christmas Eve with AK2

The background paper is from Bo Bunny and I’ve decided to use 4 polaroids on this layout since none of us brought cameras that day. We took tons of polaroids though! I’ve matted it on American Crafts Pow glitter paper and then on Doodlebug peppermint paper. Added some Berry Christmas Trees washi tape (still available in my shop!) on the right of the photos to create a grounding line. From there I was able to pile my journalling and title on top.

I finished off the page with some Christmas embellishments from my stash and added title with La Boom alphabet stickers and Thickers. I love how the reds and greens match to make it a really merry layout!

Oh before I forget, I also added sticker borders to my polaroids so that they’re not plain white and may appear stark against the green background. Hope you enjoy this and have a great week ahead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

