Pique Nique Brunch

Hello 2013! New year, new goals, new dreams. I hope you’ve had a splendid countdown to the new year. I had a great time playing with my Cameo. More about that soon.

Today I’m going to share a layout I’ve created using some of those Valentine’s knick knacks which I designed. I love the colours of these little tags! Dennis and I went on a little brunch date to celebrate our 29th monthsary. I decided to bring him to Pique Nique since I’ve heard many good reviews about that place. Indeed it did not disappoint. He then surprised me thereafter with tickets to Mint museum. Hehe I’m not a big fan of museums (think: history is boring) but the old school toys are really interesting. Brings back fond memories of my childhood too!

The main part of this layout comes from the Studio Calico October ’12 kit – Roller Rink. The background is the exclusive Harlequin Grid paper by Basic Grey.Image

I cut out the words “Pique Nique” from the serviette which I brought home. I also love how the colours of the little tags match the teal in the background paper.

Image

Image

Oh, and who can resist the enamel dots from My Mind’s Eye? I love them all and wish I can hoard them! Hehe. I hope this inspires you to make something from the little tags which I’ll be launching on Dancing Quinn very soon! (:

Leave a Reply

